Let’s Talk Technorati

January 21, 2008 at 11:28 pm 16 comments

Isabella Mori of Mori Therapy (and Alphablogs) was kind enough to ask me to participate in Inspiration Bit’s “Social Media Mega Project“.   I’m in!

My Category is Technorati.  

pathetic-technorati-authority.jpg

As you can see from the above, my Technorati authority (and rank, btw) is very sad indeed. I don’t even display it on the sidebar for fear of ridicule.  So, hey, this a great opportunity for me to learn about how to rank higher and build my authority.  I know a bit about Technorati, but the collective yous know much more – and I would love to hear about your experiences. 

So, peeps, please bring it!  

Tell me how you integrate Technorati into your world, what experiences (good or bad) you have had with it, suggestions, how you upped your rank and authority, and other input. 

Here are the rules:

  1. Write a post on your blog and share with us how do you integrate Technorati into your blogging, work, tell us about your good or bad experience, how would you compare this social networking site with others, what do you like or don’t like about it, how did you benefit from becoming a frequent user of this site, what secrets have you learned about it, what tips or warnings would you like to inform others about?
  2. Contact me with your name, email and a permalink to your post. If you don’t have your own blog, you can always write a guest post on my blog, or simply send me your thoughts by contacting me in person.
  3. Once I collect the links from all participants and publish them on my blog, you can write another post and link to either all or only your favourite articles by other bloggers.
  4. You are allowed to contribute only one article per project/site. You are more than welcome to visit other participating blogs that host projects dedicated to the different social media sites and take part in those projects by submitting your articles about other social networking sites.   

The deadline is Friday, February 22nd.

I will collect all your contributions and publish the results with the links to your articles/sites on Monday, February 25th.

Thank You so much!

Check out other participating bloggers and discuss more social media on their blogs.  You know you want to. 

They are:  

Entry filed under: blogging, crowdsourcing, social media, Web 2.0. Tags: , , , .

Chew the Blogosphere – Jan 30th Bad Memory helps branding!

16 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Monica Hamburg – Who Am I?

Good question (I wonder this all the time).
Linkedin profile is: here.
Find out more here.

Our Twitter for Business Workshops

I also offer Social Media Audits and a Twitter for Business Workshop (along with other services). For more information click here.

"The Twitter workshop opened my eyes to a whole new way of doing business. Terrific advice on how to best use twitter to create new business."

- Steve Rosenberg , Founder and Instructor, Pull Focus Films

Top Posts

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence. I love attention - so feel free to quote me - as long as you, as above, attribute it to me (and only use a few lines of text). If you would like to use more, please contact me. Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape