Summer Contest – Make it a Double

July 16, 2008 at 10:57 am Leave a comment

A few of my friends are running cool contests.

You’d be a fool not to enter these – and I pity the fool!

Capulet: PutPlace – “Pull a Face”

A data lost photo contest

PutPlace asks you to show your best “data disaster loss” face. Basically, the horror, the agony etc. of knowing you’ve lost your work/files…

I’ve entered – though I must admit many of my outtake pictures look more like “I need Metamucil badly!” than “I lost all my files!”


Memelab’s: Fan Trust – “I Know What You Did This Summer”

Memelabs wants you to show how your favorite TV characters are spending the summer/hiatus. Great idea! Perhaps someone will imagine a cure to the disease that makes women become contestants on the Bachelor

I’d enter this one too, but as my Mr. T reference in this post demonstrates, it has been a mighty long time since I watched TV.

I still wonder what happened to Night Court

Entry filed under: contests, crowdsourcing, marketing - general, Social Marketing, social media, Viral Marketing, Web 2.0. Tags: , , , .

Yeah, I wish Zuning to the Newies!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Monica Hamburg – Who Am I?

Good question (I wonder this all the time).
Linkedin profile is: here.
Find out more here.

Our Twitter for Business Workshops

I also offer Social Media Audits and a Twitter for Business Workshop (along with other services). For more information click here.

"The Twitter workshop opened my eyes to a whole new way of doing business. Terrific advice on how to best use twitter to create new business."

- Steve Rosenberg , Founder and Instructor, Pull Focus Films

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence. I love attention - so feel free to quote me - as long as you, as above, attribute it to me (and only use a few lines of text). If you would like to use more, please contact me. Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

