Dear Flock

July 2, 2008 at 3:36 pm Leave a comment

Flock, Flock, why are you making this so difficult…?!

I really like you. You’re fun, open-minded, you connect with my friends – and overall, you really get me. In general, I think you’re great. You have so many qualities that am I truly looking for in a browser.

But… there some things that I am finding kind of … frustrating. I think we’ve been together long enough, so that I feel I can be open & given some more time we can find our way through this. Right?

OK. Sometimes, you’re a little erratic. No, please, just listen. Maybe you feel threatened when I look at some other sites, but crashing unexpectedly doesn’t make things better for either of us. And all it’s gonna make me do in the end is use another browser…. So, you see how this behavior can be pretty self-defeating?

Frankly, my boyfriend (oh, yes, awkward… Perhaps I should have mentioned him earlier, but I just didn’t know exactly when to…) is infuriated by the amount of RAM you take up. I try to tell him that you need that much, you’re just that powerful, but he’s unimpressed and creates new obscene monikers for your daily.

He thinks I’m a masochist for staying with you. I think you’re just misunderstood. After all, you offer a tremendous amount of support, you communicate when I need you to, you try to resolve the problems. Just sometimes, sometimes I just get frustrated with all the crashes.

So just level-out a bit, OK. Stop being so temperamental.

I want us to make it in the long-haul.

Lovingly Yours,
Monica

Entry filed under: social media. Tags: , , .

Puke Warming My Cockles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Monica Hamburg – Who Am I?

Good question (I wonder this all the time).
Linkedin profile is: here.
Find out more here.

Our Twitter for Business Workshops

I also offer Social Media Audits and a Twitter for Business Workshop (along with other services). For more information click here.

"The Twitter workshop opened my eyes to a whole new way of doing business. Terrific advice on how to best use twitter to create new business."

- Steve Rosenberg , Founder and Instructor, Pull Focus Films

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence. I love attention - so feel free to quote me - as long as you, as above, attribute it to me (and only use a few lines of text). If you would like to use more, please contact me. Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

