Being Campy Tonight

April 30, 2008 at 1:20 pm 1 comment

Tonight I’ll be speaking at WordPress Camp amongst many other cool presenters (including Rebecca Bollwitt, Bruce Byfield and Greg Andrews). I’m looking forward to hearing the other bloggers speak and am sure it will be a very inspiring & educational evening!

Putting my talk together was a bit more fraught with drama than I would have liked… Yesterday, when I was almost done writing my notes for the presentation (and lovely they were, of course) – I got booted out of my Word Docx (not a big fan, btw) – only to lose the document forever. Yip, the file was deemed “corrupted” and try as I might to recover it, it was gone. Gone babe gone.

Suffice it to say, I was not a happy camper.

But, I’ve now recreated my piece and am feeling far way more optimistic.

So, what will I be talking about? “Blogging and Social Media”.

While I don’t profess to be an expert blogger (far from it) – I do love talking. And I think the Tazzu folks are wonderful so here I am, or will be, or by the time you read this, already was…

I’ll be addressing some tactics on how to write more engaging posts and promote the best ones using social media sites. It’s a 20 minute presentation, so I won’t be able to cover everything, but I will be touching on some important subjects and am excited.

I’ll be referencing a whole bunch of posts and blogs. I’ve bookmarked these (and some other excellent related articles) on Del.icio.us.

I have learned even more about blogging and post promotion through this research than I did when I first began blogging. Hope you will too.

I am also thinking about posting my Powerpoint with an audio track on Myplick (or another slidesharing tool that can easily sync an audio track – ideas?). Let me know what you think about that.

And please feel free to suggest any articles that helped you become a better blogger or better promote your posts.

Entry filed under: blogging, Social Marketing, social media. Tags: , , , , , .

The System is Flawed, Please Try Again Everything changes, in the blink of a Word

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Raul  |  May 1, 2008 at 7:21 am

    Your talk was extremely informative, Monica, as always. This is the kind of stuff that engages audiences, and you provided very important pointers. Besides, it’s always great to see you!

    Hugs XOXO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Monica Hamburg – Who Am I?

Good question (I wonder this all the time).
Linkedin profile is: here.
Find out more here.

Our Twitter for Business Workshops

I also offer Social Media Audits and a Twitter for Business Workshop (along with other services). For more information click here.

"The Twitter workshop opened my eyes to a whole new way of doing business. Terrific advice on how to best use twitter to create new business."

- Steve Rosenberg , Founder and Instructor, Pull Focus Films

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence. I love attention - so feel free to quote me - as long as you, as above, attribute it to me (and only use a few lines of text). If you would like to use more, please contact me. Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

