3Ts – Hoorray!

April 16, 2008 at 11:29 am 9 comments

Third Tuesday last night went very well, by all accounts. I enjoyed having a captive audience for my talk (you can’t get that kind of stuff in acting😉, and the discussion that ensued about Crowdsourcing during the Q & A was really interesting and engaging.

I made a comment during my talk about how when you read good blogs sometimes the comments are as valuable as the actual posts. Often, people make very intelligent and astute comments and point you in the direction of future resources. Such was certainly the case with the conversion last night where the audience had great questions and insight. (I knew they’d be a smart crowd.)

The talk was live-blogged by Rebecca Bollwitt (Miss604). I can’t imagine live blogging any event – you have to have a mind like a steel trap and really nimble fingers. Props and many thanks, Rebecca.

Raul also gave a very nice summary on his blog as did Jenn Lowther . And Greg Scott Twittered the talk (Wow!).

For those who attended and aren’t on my Facebook (where I posted a thank you status) – I appreciated you being there and your input. For those who missed it, they’ll be more talks to come (I’ll be posting those in the “Upcoming” Section of this blog).

I also wanted to make sure to thank The Network Hub for hosting us.

And of course, thank you so much, Tanya Davis, for organizing the event. You’re awesome.

Entry filed under: social media. Tags: , , .

Crowdsourcing, Sexy Enough to Dream About? It’s called Email Options

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raul  |  April 16, 2008 at 11:34 am

    You did a fantastic job, Monica, so definitely congratulations! Thanks for the link love! And how about the PaCoRe Hamburg Law of Crowdsourcing, eh😉

    Reply
  • 2. Tanya (aka NetChick)  |  April 16, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Fab. U. Lous! You rocked the night! And, like Raul, I particularly enjoyed the PaCoRe reference. Maybe I was hungry at the time.

    I learned a lot!

    Reply
  • 3. Rebecca  |  April 16, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    You did great! Really well done and you touched on a lot of crucial elements that sometimes get overlooked.

    … and you’re pretty fun and non-boring😛

    Reply
  • 4. Gregg  |  April 16, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Your talk served very well to ignite thought and discussion on this relatively new phenomenon of Crowdsourcing.

    In the interest of preserving your remarks, if you discover any of my Tweets that were inaccurate please Wiki me by leaving a comment after the post.

    (http://is.gd/6vN)

    Reply
  • 5. ThirdTuesday: CrowdSourcing with Monica Hamburg  |  April 16, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    […] Raul – there is also and awesome pic of me in my boots, here – From Rebecca, here – From Tanya, and here- from Monica. […]

    Reply
  • 6. Gregg  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    How come my picture doesn’t show up here? How do I change that?

    Reply
  • 7. Raul  |  April 16, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    @ Gregg – you need to get a Gravatar or insert your photo on Blogger.

    http://www.gravatar.com

    Reply
  • […] graphics splashed about, and then just to make sure I was close, I attended Monica’s “Crowd Sourcing” speech at a recent “Third Tuesday” and tweaked it all a […]

    Reply
  • 9. Vern Baker  |  May 5, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Hello Monica! Your speech was excellent. Because of it, we modified our crowd sourcing competitions. We have put prize amounts in, but are also going to try and promote the people to contribute to win. Thanks again! …Vern

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Monica Hamburg – Who Am I?

Good question (I wonder this all the time).
Linkedin profile is: here.
Find out more here.

Our Twitter for Business Workshops

I also offer Social Media Audits and a Twitter for Business Workshop (along with other services). For more information click here.

"The Twitter workshop opened my eyes to a whole new way of doing business. Terrific advice on how to best use twitter to create new business."

- Steve Rosenberg , Founder and Instructor, Pull Focus Films

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence. I love attention - so feel free to quote me - as long as you, as above, attribute it to me (and only use a few lines of text). If you would like to use more, please contact me. Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

